Car troubles.

13Dec07

I’m starting to think I need a new car. I’ve had my trusty little Nova for about 3 years now (by trusty I mean completely untrustworthy, the only time it seems to be in full working order is on m.o.t day, somehow). She is held together by rust and still bares the scars of my early experiments with parking techniques.

I left the house this morning armed with a bottle of warm water, a scraper and my car keys, naively thinking this might be enough set me on my way without too much trouble.

 

Once I had scraped all the ice from the windows I tried to get inside. Several minutes and a few swearwords later I climbed in through the passenger side door. This is when I discovered the ice on the inside of the windscreen, always a pleasant surprise!

My joy at the fact that the car had actually started soon disappeared as icy cold drops of water began dripping onto my face from the sunroof above me.

 

Still I suppose it’s better than walking.

No Responses Yet to “Car troubles.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

