Driving Offroad

07Mar08

Driving Offroad

I’ve never driven a car off-road. Unless you count the time I skidded onto a verge in the rain. My car had already cut out 5 times on that journey alone (due to the rain and an undiagnosed problem that has since vanished). I was trying not to change gear as this this involved taking my foot of the accelerator, which meant the engine would cut out. That’s my excuse anyway and I’m sticking to it. Either way my car didn’t cope to well off-road probably due to the fact that it’s an old Vauxhall Nova not a nice new Landrover.

This looks like a lot of fun. Its nice to see these 4x4s in action, in their element. It must be handy to know that you will be ok if you run into a frozen mud-pit. Its probably not going to happen on the way to Tesco’s but you never know ; )

More information about off-road driving can be found at Land Rover Owner.

One Response to “Driving Offroad”


  1. 1 Landrover LRX « Words about things.

Leave a Reply

